Day 8-still morning

Doing research on tailoring SCD as I go along…

The Paleo autoimmune protocol, which pretty much applies to me, suggests the removal of the following for at least a month:

  • Eggs
  • Tomatoes & eggplants – nightshades
  • Peppers including bell peppers and hot peppers
  • Spices such as curries, paprika, and chili powder (seed spices_
  • Nuts and seeds

You are, of course, removing these in addition to grains, breads, potatoes, beans and dairy that Paleo also ‘forbids’.  This is sort of what I’m doing now but reading it is very overwhelming.  It does make me feel I should put off the yogurt for a full month.  The pro-biotics are doing well for me; but I really just wanted the snack of yogurt.  We’ll see.

In other research, I signed up for a free Webinar run by the SCD lifestyle guys this Tuesday evening on leaky gut.  I am very much looking forward to what they have to say and will post my thoughts here.

Leave a Reply

