Spaghetti with Clam Sauce – yum.

Screen Shot 2014-12-08 at 9.46.14 PM

After each meal, I get some sort of reaction to what I’ve eaten.  I view my gut microbiota as a town that’s – in my case – really pissed off.  It’s pretty much a modern version of ‘just prior to the French Revolution’ in there, my boyfriend and I discuss it as such (see image above).

Tonight, I made my first recipe from the Koufman diet (low-acid) – Spaghetti with Clam Sauce – with a modification – instead of pasta, I julienned zucchini and ate the clam sauce with that.  The recipe was flavored with clam juice, ginger and lemon zest.  Really had a lot of flavor – very nice to eat something that was more of a dish than just roasted meat and roasted veggies. That said, without the pasta, I am feeling very hungry 2 hours later.  Also, it supposedly made 4 servings which may be true with actual pasta, but I could have eaten the whole thing and even more using the ‘zoodles’.  I kept myself to half (2 servings) and added a small sweet potato.  Unfilling.  Still, very little response from the peanut gallery.  I’ll take it.  Yum.

Leave a Reply

